Things I Love Thursday

13 Oct

  • My new laptop, Peter. Yes, I give my laptop names. The one I bought in first year is called Gregory (after House in the TV show House), and my pink netbook is called Piglet.
  • My lovely new Asian friends. They’re the sweetest girls ever.
  • Quilted jackets
  • A nightbus which gets you home at night for 1 measly pound. Awesome.
  • My boyfriend’s college’s formal and all the lovely people we met there
  • Lectures, seminars, emailing professors (who reply almost instantly and are really lovely)
  • Getting elected as an officer of my college’s middle common room (yeah!)
  • Google Books
  • The main library at Durham – awesome
  • Mingling with so many fascinating students
  • Reading lots
  • Receiving The Economist at home
  • Stationery
  • Delicious Lush moisturiser
  • A gift from my boyfriend (a sweet little bin for my room with cupcakes on it – just what I wanted to brighten up my room)
  • Staying in on Saturday – TV, ordering in, having some wine, watching X Factor (mockery)
  • Delicious meals
  • Buying tickets for David Miliband, yeah!
  • Buying tickets for The Darkness in Newcastle, YEAH!
2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. David October 13, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Didn’t your father and myself name the laptop Peter?

Let me know what you think! =)

