Excuses, excuses, excuses.

8 Oct

Things have been busy. This week has been full of meetings, induction-type events, and grocery shopping. My debit card still hasn’t arrived yet, so I can’t buy myself a laptop, so I can’t blog/transfer photos/etc comfortably yet. Bear with me, please. Lots of photos, news and amusing stories will follow in the next few weeks.

I also have a very long list of book titles which I need to attack and consume. *fear*

But overall things have been rather splendid. I had no idea that the Adaptability feature in me worked so well. And people have been very sweet, helpful, and encouraging. The weather might have made me into a pathetic loser though. I gape at English people sauntering around town at night in a tiny dress or a loose T-shirt (while I hobble by dressed in a quilted jacket, scarf, and chattering teeth).

I am so going to die a slow death once the snow comes.

2 Responses to “Excuses, excuses, excuses.”

  1. Hannah October 9, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    I had the same fear about not making it through the winter when I moved to Dublin but you’ll soon get used to it :)

Let me know what you think! =)

