Morning Rituals

30 Sep

My internal clock in the UK is ridiculously set to wake me up bang on 7.30am every day. But at least that gives me time in the morning to read my emails, browse some stuff on my Google Reader, sort out my Google Calendar, and watch my silly guilty pleasure TV shows (e.g. I’m watching Grey’s Anatomy right now, and before that I watched America’s Next Top Model). After about an hour of waking up I’ll also go downstairs to the kitchen and make myself a big mug of water (today it has Robinson’s blackcurrant squash in it as well) and a cherry bakewell (like the ones in the picture). Delicious.

4 Responses to “Morning Rituals”

  1. Mark September 30, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    :D

    • clairecommando September 30, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      Mark. As soon as I went to Lidl I TRACKED DOWN those cherry bakewells and now I’m a very happy bunny.

  2. Alison September 30, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Mr Kipling products…. french fancies and OMG *droool* … I miss my bingeing days LOL dam diets . Hope you are doing well pupa. Sorry i missed your farewell but i just couldn’t make it :-(

    xxxx

    • clairecommando September 30, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

      Hux how delicious. Yes, I’m doing well thankfully :) No problem about Sunday – I’m sure we’ll get a chance to speak properly IRL xi darba :D xx

Let me know what you think! =)

