Things I Love Thursday

8 Sep

  • Watching athletics
  • Having a lovely friend of mine remark that ‘oh! I love your freckles!’
  • Having another lovely girl saying ‘oh! You have freckles!’
  • A big fat Sunday lunch with home-made chocolate mousse for dessert
  • Watching Devil’s Double with my best friend
  • Meeting one of my good old best friends for chatting/updating
  • Successfully catching a bus from the airport to home
  • Receiving mail from Durham
  • Getting my own domain (finally.)
  • Placing an order for a DSLR camera (finally.)
  • Baci chocolates while watching Peep Show with my boyfriend
  • Pasta with shrimp made by my boyfriend who is just an amazing cook (thank GOD.)
  • Jubilee lunch breaks with one awesome lady
  • Finally signing my scholarship contract (an utterly fantastic Godsend.)
  • My ever-lovely, supportive boyfriend
  • Good news
  • An afternoon at Splash and Fun water park (even though I got covered in scratches and bruises, and hit my head really hard while coming down a yellow water slide)
  • Greasy chips with pepper, ketchup and mayonnaise
  • A gloriously fun evening with friends (Games! BBQ food! Laughter!)
  • An impromptu mini-BBQ with my boyfriend
  • Sausages
  • Patches
  • Delicious sushi
  • Sitting by the sea
  • Mingling
  • A big family BBQ (which rarely ever happens)
  • Sleeping in
  • Purple earrings
  • Telling people that I’m off to Durham for a year
2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Emma September 10, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Claire, will you still have your ‘Things I love Thursday’ while you’re away? I really do hope so! Also, Best of luck with the big move. x

    • clairecommando September 10, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      You’re so lovely to ask Emma. Of course I will! I’m hoping that my whole blog will become bigger and better over the next year infatti! :) I’m getting a DSLR camera soon (so lots of pictures!) and the big move will surely inspire me to write lots. Hope you’re well! x

Let me know what you think! =)

