Things I Love Thursday

18 Aug

  • Life! Yes, I’m super positive about everything this week – it’s all good: the sun beating down on my arms and shoulders, the wind in my hair and face, sunglasses, painting my nails, looking at my pronounced freckles in the mirror… Life itself is just vibrant and grand.
  • Plans – oh dearie me. My New Life in the United Kingdom is Very, Very Close, and you can be sure that I’m fretting about it but I’m also even more excited than evaaar.
  • “Welcome back” kisses and hugs from my boyfriend who was away for a few days
  • Feeling relatively stress-free
  • Going to Lush in Cyprus for a second time, and the lovely salespeople gave me a free bath bomb – can’t wait to use it!
  • A truly wonderful girlie evening with one of my best friends – we made home-made face masks, gushed about Lush, had silly conversations, drank wine… it was just brilliant
  • Swimming in the sea, eating yummy greasy chips, feeling the sand between my toes, watching the sun set (the very good bits of a beach day last Sunday)
  • Fireworks
  • The last few days in Cyprus
  • White chocolate cheesecake
  • A BBQ with family
  • English relatives – so sweet!
  • Getting lots of thick books from the library
  • Making myself a delicious mozzarella salad for lunch (and it made me feel full and I ate it all and it only took a minute to make and aaaa it’s amazing)
  • Getting dressed up for myself (but also because I knew I’d be seeing my boyfriend after not seeing him for over a week)
  • Belly laughs
  • Rolling around
  • Pillows
  • My very successful strawberry lemonade
  • Mini-adventures
  • Love <3
Let me know what you think! =)

