Bubblegum (Lip scrub from Lush): Mini-Review

17 Aug

This stuff is amazing. I own the Bubblegum one, which tastes and smells ever so sickly sweet. To use, you get a little bit of the scrub on your finger, you lick your lips, you apply the product to your lips in light scrubbing motions, and then you get to LICK OFF WHAT’S LEFT on your lips. Awesome. Yes, it’s a bit pricey, but I’ve used it tonnes of times already and I’ve only *just* seen a little dent in the entire amount.

The Lush website says this about it:

Our fabulous lip scrubs are here to keep your kissers sweet. This one will make your lips smell like our best-selling Snow Fairy shower gel. Bubblegum is made with exfoliating castor sugar and our delicious vegan flavour to gently scrub away rough skin, keeping your lips smooth and kissably soft. Simply rub it over your lips when they’re feeling the need for some sugar.

*****

6 Responses to “Bubblegum (Lip scrub from Lush): Mini-Review”

  1. Davinia August 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I LOVE LUSH!
    Where are you getting their stuff from?

    • clairecommando August 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

      Every time I go abroad I travel hours if needs be to get to a store :D I got this scrub in Dundee for example, and last week when I was in Cyprus I tracked down their one Lush store and bought LOADSA yummy stuff :D

      (And now in England there will be Lush stores EVERYWHERE.)

    • qwertymz August 18, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

      Most of her stuff she got in Lush Dundee. I seem to recall an entire morning spent there, where Claire became best buddies with the grumpiest shop assistant EVER.

      • clairecommando August 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

        Hux e! She was lovely and she showed me how to apply that lip scrub! Do you remember the bottom half of my face covered in yummy sugar? :D

        • qwertymz August 19, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

          Yes… and then we went on the most fantastic road trip EVER.

Let me know what you think! =)

