Happy Days

26 Jul

These past few weeks have been a whirlwind of smiles, happy days, and grateful thoughts. Today, I have two cakes in the oven (which I’m going to smother in icing and pile on top of each other) (it’s chocolate fudge by the way), I’m soon off to a rehearsal where I’ll be meeting some very lovely people, and later on this evening I’ll be getting together with some of my favourite lady friends for wine, nibbles and lots of the aforementioned cake. And there are so many things to look forward to!

I hope everyone who’s reading this has a particularly fantastic evening. =)

3 Responses to “Happy Days”

  1. Hannah July 26, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    I wish I could find out where that little thingymajig in the picture came from! A year or so ago I came across a very similar one but with ‘love’ written on it instead and it has hieroglyphics on the reverse. The circumstances I chanced upon it were quite odd and so I have kept it in my wallet as a little charm ever since.

    • clairecommando July 26, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

      OMG I can tell you where I got mine from! (The one in the photo isn’t mine, but I have an exact copy of it on my bedside table.) I had bought it from the British Museum in London a couple of years ago. There was some special Egyptian exhibition, so the gift shop was full of that sort of thing. They’re so so lovely. :)

      • Hannah July 26, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

        Ooh! I still don’t understand how it came to be where it was when I found it, mind, but that makes a little more sense :)

Let me know what you think! =)

