Things I Love Thursday

14 Jul

It’s a long one this week! =)
  • Delicious home-made rice salad
  • Lots of time spent with my boyfriend
  • Buying art supplies
  • Working on my jigsaw puzzle a bit more
  • The Big Band Brothers at Argotti
  • Sweet conversations with people
  • Dresses
  • Bucking up some courage
  • The goat’s cheese/cranberry sauce salad at Badass Burgers
  • Roaming around a bright, sun-lit house
  • Feeling relaxed yet productive
  • Beautiful summer evenings
  • Classical music
  • Going to the beach
  • Watching Pirates of the Caribbean 3 with my best friend
  • Home-made pie at my best friend’s house
  • Juicy chunks of watermelon
  • Naps
  • My boyfriend!
  • Starting rehearsals for The Burial at Thebes (do come!)
  • Chocolate cookies with chocolate chunks
  • Silly ridiculous running-around games with even sillier friends
  • An afternoon at one of my loveliest best friends – ice tea, yummy treats, Friends!
  • Patches market
  • White Sea by rubberbodies
  • Happiness!
  • An impromptu evening with lovely friends in Bugibba
  • Meeting a really venerable person
  • Free orange juice at 1am
  • Pasta with pesto lovingly made by my awesome boyfriend
  • A small morning (very sugary) slush from Valletta
  • Finding Cisk Chill
  • The most beautiful swim this summer: at Wied iż-Żurrieq, after the sun had set, in the milky smooth sea, where you could barely tell where the sky and sea met… It was amazing.
  • Started some notarial training today! (Yes, me. The girl who’s stopping Law to study History. Oh well.) It went really well. (:D)
  • Lunch with a very lovely person at Jubilee – the bagel was too hard, but the filling was yummy and the walnut and honey tart was very yummy
  • My boyfriend is all sorts of awesome and kindness. Seriously. Yesterday evening he treated me to utterly delicious pasta at a dreamy restaurant, and today he completely surprised me with a gorgeous present. Decadence!
Let me know what you think! =)

