Living on my own

13 Jul

I’ve lived abroad before, but this has been for a maximum of 2 weeks at a time (in Iceland, for example), so my year in Durham will be quite a change. Add my less-than-impressive housekeeping skills, and, well, I’m pretty scared about the whole thing.

I’ll be signing the residence agreement for my room in a college in Durham this week, and reading it has made everything so much more real to me. I’m going to be living alone! In England! How exciting is that? I can’t wait to pretty it up, make it cosy, and personalise it with photos (which will probably make me cry).

4 Responses to “Living on my own”

  1. Cherise July 13, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    You get to live abroad for a whole year!! In ENGLAND!! It’s got awesome written all over it ruhi. :) + I really admire you for going through with it in the first place; I’m too much of a scaredy cat to even try >.<

    • clairecommando July 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

      Vera, it’s going to be awesome. BUT STILL SCARY AAARGH. :P

      Thanks for your lovely words btw; and you should definitely do whatever you want to do, and push scaredness aside (kif ghamilt jien). And please do come visit me if you are able to :P x

  2. Marie Claire July 14, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Lucky you, and good luck! I’m sure it will all be great!

Let me know what you think! =)

