Things I Love Thursday

7 Jul

  • A truly lovely meal out with my boyfriend and my parents
  • The new Google Calendar layout
  • Rock cakes
  • Making strawberry lemonade
  • Making delicious pasta with mozzarella and fresh basil and other sprinkled stuff
  • A productive morning with my best friend in Valletta
  • Cheese and parma ham and fresh Maltese bread
  • A new dress
  • New shoes (even though they hurt and probably look silly)
  • New silly reality TV shows for me to watch online (shhh… it’s a guilty pleasure)
  • Taking care of my boyfriend when he’s feeling a bit under the weather
  • Reading a blog post about South Sudan. Wow, it would be incredible to be there right now.
  • Exam results trickling in. I’m doing all right so far, phew.
  • My silly, amazing, lovely boyfriend
  • Swimming
  • A wedding (with really yummy food)
  • Delightful live music
  • Watching Twelfth Night (a thoroughly enjoyable show)
  • Having an adorable voice-less boyfriend
  • Carbonara Deluxe pasta (prepared by my boyfriend)
  • Shopping for shoes with my best friend (although it was quite painful and frustrating most of the time, tee hee)
  • Some delicious Indian take away food
  • Watching excellent dancers in action
  • New hair bows
  • My first Arriva bus ride
  • History books
  • A massive marked-down chocolate egg from M&S
  • This exhilarating feeling of not being weighed down by exams, nasty people, or horrid commitments
2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. Matt July 7, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    The new Google Calendar layout…
    good news is that you can switch on this layout for gmail too!
    Gmail > top right icon > Mail settings > Themes
    choose Preview (dense) or just Preview if you preview wider spacing

    :)

    • clairecommando July 7, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

      I actually already did that earlier today :D but thanks! :)

Let me know what you think! =)

