DIY sushi.

8 Mar

(from http://chocolatlove.tumblr.com/)

I’m currently attempting to make my own sushi this evening. I’ve already cooked the rice. Am waiting for it to cool, and then I can put my new mat, seaweed and a bunch of ingredients (including a big, juicy mango!) to good use. =)

5 Responses to “DIY sushi.”

  1. Rachel March 8, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    My littler brother (aged 16) makes the stuff like most people make sandwiches. We live in a strange household.

    • clairecommando March 8, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

      Ooh, coolio. I might ask him for some tips if this evening’s experiment goes awry. :P

      • Rachel March 8, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

        I’m sure he will be more than happy ^_^

  2. melahart March 9, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    So how did the sushi experiment go? I opted for a much easier task last night, making pancakes http://melahart.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/8th-march/

    • clairecommando March 9, 2011 at 9:55 am #

      YES I had seen your lovely blog post :) Pancakes = heaven. And your description of sugary ones was mouth-watering. The sushi experiment went rather well :D Some didn’t stick so well with each other, but most of it was fine, and all of it was really tasty :)

Let me know what you think! =)

