My Birthday Wishlist.

2 Mar

(from http://eatyouupspityouout.tumblr.com/page/4)

  • Red lipstick. I’ve heard that this is super lovely and long-lasting.
  • A journal to wreck.
  • This Biffy Clyro album.
  • This DVD of a musical I had done selections of when I was 12.
  • A huge old map of Europe like this one.
  • Flight tickets to anywhere (Iceland is preferred, but that’s just ’cause I’m obsessed.)
  • I have a weird girly streak by liking a lot of the stuff at Accessorize. I especially need a good-sized handbag for everyday use. Maybe like this one or this one.
  • Threadless T-shirts. Especially this one (but it’s sold out). :'(
  • Fresh flowers.
  • Cupcakes.
  • Cake.
  • A DSLR camera.
  • Dresses and skirts. They make me feel pretty and that’s good.
  • Jigsaw puzzles. I love jigsaw puzzles.
  • Notebooks. I can never have too many notebooks.
  • Road trips (which I love). And these are practically impossible in Malta, so they’ll need to be abroad please.
  • Nutella and biscuit crêpes.
  • A lavish meal at a wonderful, top-notch restaurant.
  • A kitten for a day.
  • Macarons.
  • A black cardigan – because I’ve wanted one for years and never managed to actually purchase one. Yet.
  • Fruity, delicious cocktails.
  • A perfect pair of heels.
8 Responses to “My Birthday Wishlist.”

  1. Mark March 2, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Come to Scotland, and the road trip is a must!

    • clairecommando March 2, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      I must confess a secret. I bought the Scotland Lonely Planet today. OMG ROAD TRIPS IN SCOTLAND ARE THE BEST.

      And I’ve just realised that I tend to use capital letters a lot with you. Hmm.

      Hope you’re doing well by the way :D

  2. Giselle March 2, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Are you able to walk in those heels? Don’t you live in flat shoes?? :)

    • clairecommando March 2, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

      Hihihi, I DO live in flat shoes, and that’s why I kinda need a fancy pair like those (and with practice I’ll hopefully be able to wear them for at least an hour or two :P).

  3. Giselle March 2, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    I almost live in heels and I wouldn’t manage those for very long. A thin heel is a nightmare especially at that height; go for thin and small (kitten heel) or high and chunky :)

  4. David March 2, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    You do realise you just linked to a €1200 camera, don’t you?

  5. Rachel March 3, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    I can rent out two puppies [age-wise, they’re beyond the limit but they act like puppies so they still count] for a day or two :P

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Birthday Wishlist | Claire's (online) Chronicles - March 15, 2013

    […] did one of these Birthday Wishlists a couple of years ago, and it was quite a hit. And it’s always fun to put together a list of things you’d […]

Let me know what you think! =)

