Things I Love Thursday

13 Jan

(from http://jackandthewerewolf.tumblr.com/)

  • Gmail Chat conversations with special people
  • Making shrimp pasta with my boyfriend
  • Special toasties made especially for me
  • My Dad’s birthday
  • Singing (in whispers) bits from The Lion King during a lecture with my best friend, just to lighten the mood
  • Long afternoons at my boyfriend’s house
  • Delicious sushi and a lovely evening with friends
  • Watching Valentine’s Day and Made in Dagenham
  • An incredible amount of work on Id-Dritt
  • The word ‘buttermilk’
  • More sushi
  • Easy proofreading for The Insiter
  • New boots, a new coat, new (and very unsexy) thermal underwear for the Land Up North
  • Going to Nove with my best friend
  • To-and-fro emails with lots of silliness and encouragement
  • Taking little steps which might lead to a Big Change
  • My big fleecy GAP hoodie
  • Special ravioli stuffed with Gozitan goat’s cheese
  • Discounted M&S Christmas goodies
7 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday”

  1. accidentallykle January 13, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    “Discounted M&S Christmas goodies”

    total love!

  2. Di January 13, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    *Singing (in whispers) bits from The Lion King during a lecture with my best friend, just to lighten the mood*

    Xi hlew, really.

    • clairecommando January 13, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      Hihi, yes. It was basically Annelise and me singing Be Prepared and doing all the voices. Lightened the mood during the Law of Succession. *shudders*

  3. Alison January 15, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    -)))

    your dad got us a pasta at work…yummmyy hehe.

    haave a lovely weekend xxx

    • clairecommando January 15, 2011 at 11:04 am #

      Xi hlew, yes mela! Apparently he bought 120 pasti. Mignun :P He got us a few which were left over… Mmmm :D
      Have a lovely weekend as well! Hope you’re doing ok btw xxxxx

      • alisondee January 17, 2011 at 7:48 am #

        Hey thanks I am doing ok so far :-))) XXX

Let me know what you think! =)

