May Challenge #24 – The item that brings all the boys to the yard

24 May

This was such a tough one. I don’t normally focus on “sexy” when choosing outfits (wait until you see a “totally Claire” outfit tomorrow), but I finally settled on this breezy summer dress which I got from H&M a couple of years ago.

It cinches in at the waist, it has a low-cut keyhole tie thing at the front, and it’s just a pretty flowy dress.

Below, I was trying to “look seductive”. Yeah. Did not work, it seems.

Here I am waiting around in our kitchen:

Photography by the charming David.

6 Responses to “May Challenge #24 – The item that brings all the boys to the yard”

  1. Anna May 24, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    Ahh – you can do seductive! That picture of you in the kitchen qualifies as seductive.
    Also, that nail varnish is HEAVEN. Please to direct me to place of purchase.

    • clairecommando May 24, 2012 at 10:08 am #

      I should add “can do seductive” to my CV :P
      The nail varnish is AWESOME. 50p from Primark – would you believe it? If I pop into one again soon and they still sell them, I’ll buy another for me and one for you :D

      • Anna May 24, 2012 at 10:13 am #

        YES PLEASE :D I need a grown-up colour to add to my ridiculous collection :P

  2. administratorator May 24, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    You wrote “what” instead of “wait” xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love Thursday « Claire's (online) Chronicles - May 24, 2012

    [...] {photo from today’s May Challenge post} [...]

Let me know what you think! =)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

